Who we are

Chairman and CEO

EPA Chairman Cheryl BatagolEPA Chairman – Cheryl Batagol

Cheryl Batagol is one of Victoria’s most respected environmental leaders, with more than 40 years experience in the waste management and water industries.

Ms Batagol brings to the role her prior experience with numerous government bodies including Chair of Melbourne Water, a board member of City West Water and Southern Rural Water, Chair of EcoRecycle Victoria, Deputy Chair and board member of Sustainability Victoria and a member of the Victorian Catchment Management Council and the Victorian Sustainability Fund Advisory Panel.

Ms Batagol is currently the Chair of the Co-operative Research Centre for Water Sensitive Cities and the Chair of the Heads of EPAs Australia and New Zealand.

Ms Batagol joined EPA in September 2009.

EPA CEO Nial FineganEPA Chief Executive Officer – Nial Finegan

Nial Finegan joined EPA in August 2014. Mr Finegan brings to the role significant experience gained in the private sector and across government in Victoria and the United Kingdom.

Before joining EPA he held senior management roles in the Victorian Public Service for 11 years. Most recently, he held the position of Deputy Secretary at the Department of Justice.

Page last updated on 26 Jul 2016