Our South West Region covers: 

  • City of Greater Geelong 
  • Borough of Queenscliffe 
  • Surf Coast Shire 
  • Moorabool Shire Council 
  • Golden Plains Shire Council 
  • Colac Otway Shire
  • City of Ballarat
  • Corangamite Shire
  • Pyrenees Shire Council
  • Ararat Rural City Council
  • Moyne Shire Council
  • Warrnambool City Council
  • Southern Grampians Shire Council
  • Glenelg Shire Council. 

Active environmental issues 

Broderick Rd

CVLX Miners Rest saleyards 

Read about environmental issues in other regions  

Northern Metropolitan Region

Western Metropolitan Region

Southern Metropolitan Region 

North West Region 

North East Region 

Gippsland Region 

Statewide issues 

Reviewed 25 May 2020