Our Southern Metropolitan Region covers: 

  • City of Stonnington 
  • City of Port Phillip  
  • Glen Eira City Council 
  • Bayside City Council 
  • Monash City Council 
  • Knox City Council 
  • City of Kingston 
  • City of Greater Dandenong 
  • City of Casey 
  • Frankston City Council 
  • Mornington Peninsula Shire 
  • Cardinia Shire Council 
  • French Island.

Active environmental issues 

Hallam Road landfill

Groundwater quality in Edithvale, Chelsea and Bonbeach

Read about environmental issues in other regions  

Northern Metropolitan Region

Western Metropolitan Region

South West Region 

North West Region 

North East Region 

Gippsland Region 

Statewide issues 

Reviewed 18 June 2020