Woman with phone and laptop

EPA continues to carry out our critical regulatory role preventing harm from pollution and waste but our offices are not receiving visitors. 

You can contact us by calling 1300 EPA VIC (1300 372 842 – we’re here 24 hours), by emailing contact@epa.vic.gov.au or through Enquiries and feedback.

To reduce the spread and protect the community from coronavirus (COVID-19), EPA Victoria offices are closed to the general public until further notice.

For pollution reports, general enquiries and payments, contact:  


For our translation service, contact:

You can make a complaint about an EPA authorised officer.  

Find your local EPA office

EPA office Details
Head office


200 Victoria St
Carlton 3053 

Postal address 

GPO Box 4395
Melbourne 3001


85 899 617 894
Centre for Applied Sciences  Ernest Jones Drive
Macleod 3085
EPA North East 
27–29 Faithfull St
Wangaratta 3677
Fax: 03 5721 2121
EPA North West Level 1, 47–51 Queen St
Bendigo 3550
Fax: 03 5443 6555
EPA North Metro
Building One, 13a Albert St
Preston 3072
EPA Southern Metro Level 3, 14 Mason Street
Dandenong 3175
EPA West Metro Level 2, 12 Clarke Street
Sunshine 3020

EPA South West  Pivot City Innovation District at Federal Mills
33 Mackey St
North Geelong 3215
Fax: 5226 4632
EPA Gippsland 8–12 Seymour St
Traralgon 3844

EPA regions

Map of EPA regions

Download a detailed version of the map of all EPA regions (PDF 2.9MB) or of the map of metropolitan regions (PDF 476KB).

  • Northern Metropolitan Region

    Our Northern Metropolitan Region covers:

    • Moreland City Council 
    • Darebin City Council 
    • Yarra City Council 
    • Boroondara City Council 
    • Banyule City Council 
    • Manningham City Council 
    • Whitehorse City Council 
    • Maroondah City Council 
    • Hume City Council 
    • City of Whittlesea 
    • Nillumbik Shire Council 
    • Yarra Ranges Shire Council. 
  • Western Metropolitan Region

    Our Western Metropolitan Region covers:

    • Melbourne City Council 
    • Maribyrnong City Council 
    • Moonee Valley City Council 
    • Brimbank City Council 
    • Hobsons Bay City Council 
    • City of Melton 
    • Wyndham City Council. 
  • Southern Metropolitan Region

    Our Southern Metropolitan Region covers:

    • City of Stonnington 
    • City of Port Phillip  
    • Glen Eira City Council 
    • Bayside City Council 
    • Monash City Council 
    • Knox City Council 
    • City of Kingston 
    • City of Greater Dandenong 
    • City of Casey 
    • Frankston City Council 
    • Mornington Peninsula Shire 
    • Cardinia Shire Council 
    • French Island.
  • South West Region

    Our South West Region covers:

    • City of Greater Geelong 
    • Borough of Queenscliffe 
    • Surf Coast Shire 
    • Moorabool Shire Council 
    • Golden Plains Shire Council 
    • Colac Otway Shire
    • City of Ballarat
    • Corangamite Shire
    • Pyrenees Shire Council
    • Ararat Rural City Council
    • Moyne Shire Council
    • Warrnambool City Council
    • Southern Grampians Shire Council
    • Glenelg Shire Council. 
  • North West Region

    Our North West Region covers:

    • Macedon Ranges Shire Council 
    • Hepburn Shire Council 
    • Mount Alexander Shire Council 
    • Central Goldfields Shire Council 
    • City of Greater Bendigo 
    • Campaspe Shire Council 
    • Loddon Shire Council 
    • Gannawarra Shire Council 
    • Swan Hill Rural City Council 
    • Buloke Shire Council 
    • Northern Grampians Shire Council 
    • Horsham Rural City Council 
    • Yarriambiak Shire Council 
    • Mildura Rural City Council 
    • Hindmarsh Shire Council 
    • West Wimmera Shire Council.
  • North East Region

    Our North East Region covers:

    • Mitchell Shire Council 
    • Murrindindi Shire Council 
    • Mansfield Shire 
    • Shire of Strathbogie 
    • Benalla Rural City 
    • Rural City of Wangaratta 
    • Greater Shepparton City Council 
    • Moira Shire  
    • Indigo Shire Council 
    • City of Wodonga 
    • Alpine Shire Council 
    • Towong Shire.
  • Gippsland Region

    Our Gippsland Region covers:

    • Bass Coast Shire Council 
    • South Gippsland Shire Council 
    • Baw Baw Shire Council 
    • Latrobe City Council 
    • Wellington Shire Council 
    • East Gippsland Shire Council.  

Contacting EPA

Reviewed 28 April 2022